RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Referring Enrollment Application of LAURIE A. LOPEZ (DEMING) Back to Enrollment Committee

RES. NO. 577-85

1	WHEREAS,	The Enrollment Committee has recommended to the Papago Council that					
2		the enrollment application which has been filed for or on behalf of					
3		LAURIE A. LOPEZ (DEMING) ("applicant") be denied because the applicant					
5	**************************************	failed establish the necessary membership requirements; and					
6	WHEREAS,	The Papago Council has reviewed the evidence presented on the					
7		applicant's behalf and believes that the applicant should be given a					
8		further opportunity to establish necessary membership requirements.					
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby refer						
10		the application of LAURIE A. LOPEZ (DEMING) back to the Enrollment					
11		Committee for further consideration and action accordance with the					
12							
13		provisions of the Papago Enrollment Ordinance.					

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 12th day of July, 1985, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,529.0 for; -0- against; 111.0 not voting; and 01 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Article II and Section 2 (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of Act the of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

Josiah Moore, Chairman

ATTEST:

25

1

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

26 Opkelia F. Campillo,

27

28

29

30 31

32

IOVED.		DODOLC.	- 110202	TING ENITOI.	mene uppir	cation of
SECOND:		LAURIE A. LOPEZ (DEMING) Back to				
DATE: 7/12/8	# OF VOTES,	Enrollment Committee RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE # 577-8				
DISTRICTS		FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT	
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliott Lewis	69.0	х			
138	(Eugene F. Jose) 2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	х			
257	(Nora Alvarez) 2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5			х	
105	(· · ·) 2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez)	63.0	. X			
126	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X.			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Joann Garcia	120.5	Х			Х .
241	(Edward N.Kisto) 2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr	79.0	X			
158	(Jonas R. Robles) 2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.)	.79.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. Chester Antone	58.0	x			7
116	(Sylvester Manuel) 2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	х			
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5	x			
85	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega)	42.5	X			
GU VO	1. Cross Antone	58.5	x			
117	(Fern E. Salcido) 2. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5			X	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon	64.0	x			
128	(Pablo Baptisto) 2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х	>		
CHUKUT KUK		84.5	Х			
169	(Anita C. Clark) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5	x			
TOTALS	·.	1640.0	1529.0	-0-	111.0	1