1	에는 것은						
	DEFEATED						
	RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Resignation of Secretary to Tribal Council)						
1	RES. NO. <u>649-85</u> WHEREAS, the position of Secretary to the Papago Tribal Council became vacant						
2	upon the resignation of Ophelia F. Campillo and it is necessary to						
3	appoint another Secretary; and						
4	WHEREAS, Ophelia F. Campillo, Secretary to the Papago Tribal Council has						
5	submitted a letter of resignation to be effective on July 26, 1985;						
6	and						
7	WHEREAS, The Papago Council has reviewed the resignation and accepts the same.						
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it hereby accepts						
9	the resignation of Ophelia F. Campillo and directs that a job						
10							
11	announcement for the position of Secretary of the Papago Council be						
12	made, posted and distributed in accordance with the Personnel and						
13	Procedure Manuel.						
14 15	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the <u>9th</u> day of August, 1985, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of						
16	663.0 for; 787.0 against; 190.0 not voting; and 02 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of Article V of						
17	the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the						
18	Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of						
19	the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.						
20	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
21	\cap						
22	Juich Mane						
23	Josiah Moore, Chairman						
24	ATTEST:						
25 26							
20	Ophelia 7. Campillo Ophelia F. Campillo, Secretary						
28	Uphella F. Campillo, Secretary						
29							
30							
31							
32							

MOVED: John Narcho

SUBJECT: Accepting Resignation of Tribal

SECOND: Rosemary Lopez

Secretary.

DATE: 08/09/	/85		RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE # 649-85			
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	of votes	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 138	 Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose) Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia) 	69.0 69.0	Х		X	
SELLS 257	 Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez) Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose) 	128.5 128.5	X X			
SCHUK ТОАК 105	 Joseph Juan () Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco) 	52.5 52.5	X X			X
SAN XAVIER 126	 John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez) Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias) 	63.0 63.0	X		x	
BABOQUIVARI 241	 Joann Garcia (Edward N.Kisto) Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel) 	120.5 120.5		X X		
GU ACHI 158	 Angelo J. Joaquin,Sr (Jonas R. Robles) Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams,Jr.) 	79.0 79.0		x		
PISINEMO 116	 Chester Antone (Sylvester Manuel) Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel) 	58.0 58.0		X	x	
SAN LUCY 85	 John Reno John Reno Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega) 	42.5 42.5		x x		
GU VO 117	 Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido) Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana) 	58.5 58.5		X X		
HICKIWAN 128	 Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto) Cloyd Prohetseo (Eleanor Santos) 	64.0 64.0		x		
СНИКИТ КИК 169	 Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas) 	84.5 84.5	x x			x
TOTALS		1640.0	663.0	787.0	190.0	2