RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Appointing Commissioner of Papago Housing Authority)

	RES. NU. //1-85						
1	WHEREAS, The Ordinance establishing the Papago Housing Authority provides that						
2	its affairs be managed by a Board of Commissioners composed of five (5) persons appointed by the Papago Council for staggered terms of						
3							
4	four years; and						
5	WHEREAS, The four (4) year term of Melissa Norris expired on December 18, 1984,						
6							
7	and it is necessary to appoint another person to succede her.						
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that <u>Angelo Joaquin Jr.</u>						
9	is hereby appointed to the Board of Commissioners of the Papago						
10	Housing Authority for a four (4) year term expiring September 17,						
11	1989.						
12	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 17th						
13	day of September, 1985, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1453.0</u> for; <u>-0-</u> against; <u>187.0</u> not voting; and 03 absent, pursuant						
14	to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2(e) and (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as						
15	amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of						
16 17	the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of						
17	its enactment by the Papago Council.						
10	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
20	ρ						
21	Janich Mare						
22	Josiah Moore, Chairman						
23	ATTEST:						
24							
25	Ophelia F. Cample Ophelia F. Campillo, Secretary						
26	Ophella F. Campillo, Secretary						
27							
28							
29							
30							
31							
32							

MOVED: Kenneth Chico

SUBJECT: Appointing Angelo Joaquin Jr. to

SECOND: Harriet Toro

Papago Housing Authority Commission

DATE: 09/1	7/85		RESOI	LUTION OR	ORDINANC	E # <u>771-85</u>
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	F VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	 Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose) 	69.0	Х			
138	2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez)	128.5	Х			
257	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5			X	
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			
105	2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	Х			X
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez)	63.0	X			
126	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	<pre>1. Joann Garcia (Edward N.Kisto)</pre>	120.5	x			
241	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X	e nation		
GU ACHI	 Angelo J. Joaquin,Sr (Jonas R. Robles) 	79.0	X			
158	2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.)	79.0	. X			
PISINEMO	1. Chester Antone	58.0	· X			
116	(Sylvester Manuel) 2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5	x			
85	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega)	42.5	Х			X
GU VO	l. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	58.5	x			
117	2. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5			Χ	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon	64.0	X			
128	(Pablo Baptisto) 2. IMXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX	64.0	Х			
СНИКИТ КИК	1. Rosemary Lopez	84.5	Х			Х
169	(Anita C. Clark) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5	X			
TOTALS		1640.0	1453.0	-0-	187.0	03