## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Resignation of Legislative Secretary)

RES. NO. <u>06-87</u>

- 1									
1	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council Secretary of the Legislative Branch, Ophelia								
2	F. Campillo, did submit by letter dated December 3, 1986 to the Tohon								
3	O'Odham Legislative Council, her resignation to be effective December								
4	5, 1986.								
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council doe								
6	hereby accept the resignation of the Legislative Council Secretary,								
7	Ophelia F. Campillo, effective December 5, 1986.								
8	The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 5th								
9	day of January, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote								
10 11	powers vested in the Council by Section $\underline{1}$ (b) of Article VI and by Section $\underline{5}$ of Article V of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the								
12	Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant t								
13	Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
14	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
15	Muniton								
16	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson								
17	Tanuary, 1987.								
18	ATTEST:								
19	Donie da Malan								
20	Assistant Legislative Secretary								
21	23Rd day of January 1987.								
22   23	Said Resolution was submitted for app <sub>i</sub> roval to the office of the Chairman of th								
24	Tohono O'odham Nation on the 33" day of January, 1987, at 4:17								
25	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure teither approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.								
26	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
27	TORONG & ODINAL EEGISEATIVE GOORGIE								
28	Janiet Joso								
29	Harriet Toro, LegisTative Chairperson								
30	[X] APPROVED ) on the $\geq 4$ day of $\sqrt{auuary}$ , 1987, at								
31	[ ] DISAPPROVED )								
32									

JOSTAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

RES. NO. 06-87 (Resignation of Legislative Secretary) Page Two (2) Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 26th day of Navoy, 1987, at 4:29 o'clock, p.M. Assistant Legislative Secretary 

MOVED:	ROSEMARY	LOPEZ
	MODELINIT	LUILE

SUBJECT: RESIGNATION OF LEGISLATIVE

SECOND: KENNETH CHICO, SR.

SECRETARY

DATE: JANUARY 5, 1987

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	voring	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	F OIDAK 1. Elliott Lewis		69.0				X
138	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	Χ			
257		(Nora Alveraz) Fred Stevens, Sr. ( )	128.5	X .			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	Χ			
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	Х		e de la companya de l	
126	2.	Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0			Х	
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	Х			
241	2.	( ) Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	Х			
158	2.	( ) Fernando Joaquin ( )	79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone	58.0	Х			
116	2.	(Consuela Mendoza) Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5		X		
85	2.	( ) Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5		X		
GU VO	1.	Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5			Х	
117	2.		58.5		X		
HICKIWAN	1.	그 그 아이들은 아이들에 가장 하는 것이 없는 것이 없었다. 그 아이들은 아이들은 아이들은 아이들은 사람들이 없는 것이다.	64.0			Х	
128	2.	(Pablo Baptisto) Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0			Х	
CHUKUT KUK	1.		84.5	Х			
169	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			
TOTALS			1640.0	1247.0	143.5	249.5	01