RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Hickiwan District Revenue Sharing Budget-1987)

RES. NO. 10-87

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Nation's Legislative Council allocated the said amount of \$13,401.00 of Federal Revenue Sharing funds to the Hickiwan District; and

WHEREAS, the Hickiwan District Council has heard evidence concerning the use of such funds pursuant to the requests presented at the public hearing including the attached resolution of the District Council of the Hickiwan District; and

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council has reviewed the attached budget and approves of the same.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council that the \$13,401.00 of Federal Revenue Sharing funds allocated to the Hickiwan District be distributed in accordance with the requests presented at the public hearing and that it does hereby approve the attached 1987 Revenue Sharing budget of Hickiwan District and authorize expenditures in accordance therewith.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the $\underline{6th}$ day of January, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $\underline{1640.0}$ for; $\underline{-0}$ against; $\underline{-0}$ not voting; and $\underline{-0}$ absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson 22nd day of January, 1987.

ATTEST:

Acting Legislative Secretary

23rd day of January, 1987

ACES SET	RES. NO. 10-87 (Hickiwan District Revenue Sharing Budget-1987)
	Page Two (2)
1 2 3	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the 23^{-4} day of 3^{-4} day of 3^{-4} , at 3^{-4} , at 3^{-4} o'clock, 3^{-4} . M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
4	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
5	
6	W.H.
7	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
8	
9	[X] APPROVED) on the 24 day of January, 1987, at
10	[] DISAPPROVED)
11	A_{1}
12	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman
13	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
14	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 26th day of January, 1987,
15	at 4:34 o'clock, .M.
16	at Ment o clock, p.M.
17	1.2 1 4.1
18	Acting Legislative Secretary
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
- TE	[kg] [kg] 이 시간 시간 시간 시간 시간 경험 160 160 160 160 160 160 160 160 160 160

MOVED:_	KENNETH CHICO, SR	SUBJECT: HTCKTWAN	N DISTRICT REVENUE	

SECOND: TONY FELIX SHARING BUDGET-1987

DATE: JANUARY 6, 1987 RESOLUTION CRXCREXMANCE # 10-87

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.		69.0	x			
138	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alveraz)	128.5	х			
257	2.	Fred Stevens, Sr.	128.5	x		8	
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	х			
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	x			
126	2.		63.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	х			
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	х			
158	2.	Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	х			
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0	х			
116	2.	Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	х			
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	х			
35	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1.	Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	х	-		
117	2.	Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	Х			
128	2.	그의 교육을 내려왔다. 이번, 아니트 내가 가르는 점점 하는 것이 되었습니다.	64.0	X		8	
CHUKUT KUK	1.	Rosemary Lopez	84.5	Х			
.69	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	X			
TOTALS	590		1640.0	1640.0	-0-	-0-	-0-