RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Closing nominations for Appropriations Committee)

RES. NO. 11-87

	RES. NU. 11-07								
1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council did make nominations for the								
2	Appropriations Committee; and								
3	WHEREAS, the following representatives were nominated:								
4	1. Rosemary Lopez								
5	 Edward Kisto Angelo Joaquin, Sr. 								
6	 Virgil Lewis Julia Carrillo 								
7	6. Max Jose								
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that nominations to the Appropriations Committee								
9	is hereby closed.								
10	The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 5th day of January, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1412.5 for; 143.0 against; 84.5 not voting; and -O- absent, pursuant to the								
11									
12	powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1 (b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitu- tion of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on								
13	January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -								
14	of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
15	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
16									
17	Chansist for								
18	Harriet Foro, Legislative Chairperson								
19 20	22nd day of January, 1987.								
20	ATTECT								
22	ATTEST:								
23									
24	Assistant Legislative Secretary								
25	23Rd. day of Danuary, 1987.								
26	0								
27	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the $33^{\prime\prime}$ day of $\overline{Jahuary}$, 1987, at $4:22$								
28	o'clock, A., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the								
29	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.								
30	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
31									
32	Manut Tak								
	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson								

RES. NO. 11-87 (Closing nominations for Appropriations Committee) Page Two (2) on the 24 day of January, 1987, at) [x] APPROVED 11:27 o'clock, A.M. DISAPPROVED) Γ] JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 26th day of Samany, 1987, at 4:35 o'clock, P.M. Assistant Legislative Secretary

MOVED: HENRY RAMON

SUBJECT: CLOSING NOMINATIONS FOR

SECOND: JOHNSON JOSE

DATE: JANUARY 5, 1987

APPROPRIATION COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION XORX XORIOXIMAXICXEX # 11-87

ISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	voting	ABSENT
IF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis	69.0	Х		21885	
38	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	X			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	Х			
257	2.	(Nora Alveraz) Fred Stevens, Sr. ()	128.5	Χ.			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	х			
126	2.	Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	X			
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	x			
158	2.	() Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	X			2
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0	X			
116	2.	•	58.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	X			
85	2.	() Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	X			
GU VO	1.	Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5	X			
117	2.		58.5		X		
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	X			
128	2.		64.0	X			
СНИКИТ КИК	1.		84.5		X		
169	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5			X	
TOTALS	4	•	1640.0	1412.5	143.0	84.5	-0-