LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Waiving seniority preference & retention for the Budget & Finance Committee)

		LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>187-87</u>						
1	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council adopted the Legislative Rules on May 1, 1987						
2		which prescribed the method for election of committee members; and						
3	WHEREAS,	members of the Legislative Council debated on SECTION 3.B., RETENTION						
4 5		OF CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP and SECTION 3.C., SENIORITY PREFERENCE						
6		APPOINTMENT during the appointment of committee members; and						
7	WHEREAS,	Section 3.B. and Section 3.C. should be waived during committee						
8	*- ·	appointments for the Budget & Finance Committee.						
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislative Council waive SECTION 3.B.,							
10		RETENTION OF CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP and SECTION 3.C., SENIORITY						
11 12		PREFERENCE APPOINTMENT during committee appointment for the Budget &						
12		Finance Committee.						
14	The fores	going Legislative Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the						
15	$\frac{2nd}{of}$ day of $\frac{1987}{548.5}$ against; $-0-$ not voting; and $-0-$ absent, pursuant to the							
16	powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitu- tion of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on							
17 18	January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
19		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
20								
21		andrew m. Patricio						
22 23		ForHarriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson 22 day of <u>June</u> , 1987.						
24								
25	ATTEST:							
26	Ausi	AL MAN OR						
27	Acting Legislative Secretary							
28	22 nd day of LUMI, 1987.							
29								
30 31								
31								
	P. Carlos							

MOVED: ROSITA RUIZ

SUBJECT: <u>WAIVING SENIORITY PREFERENCE &</u> RETENTION FOR THE BUDGET & FINANCE

SECOND: EDWARD MANUEL

DATE: JUNE 2, 1987

COMMITTEE

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	 Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia) 	69.0	X			
138.0	2. Elliott Lewis	69.0		Х		
SELLS	 Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez) 	128.5		X		
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5		X		
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	X			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Neddie Carlos) (Michael Rios)	63.0	X			
126.0	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0		Х		
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	x			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	X			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	Х			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
85.0	2. John Reno	42.5		Х		
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5		Х		
117.0	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5		Х		
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	x			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	X			
СНИКИТ КИК	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	84.5	Х			
169.0	2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5	Х			
	TOTALS	1640.0	1091.5	548.5	-0-	-0-