LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Retention of Domestic Affairs Committee Members)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 191-87

WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules of the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council does provide for retention of committee members for all Legislative Committees; and

WHEREAS, the current members of the Domestic Affairs Committee, namely:

Henry Ramon John Reno Johnson Jose Tony Felix Joseph Juan

have requested retention on this committee as provided in the Legislative Rules ARTICLE XII, SECTION 3.B., Retention of current committee membership.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council does hereby approve of the Domestic Affairs Committee's request to retain all its current members in accordance with the Legislative Rules ARTICLE XII, SECTION 3.B. Retention of current committee membership of which includes:

> Henry Ramon John Reno Johnson Jose Tony Felix Joseph Juan

The foregoing Legislative Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 2nd. day of June, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of  $\underline{1119.5}$  for;  $\underline{520.5}$  against;  $\underline{-0}$  not voting; and  $\underline{-0}$  absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson day of June, 1987.

ATTEST:

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

ing Legislative Secretary

th day of DMILL

MOVED:	VIRGIL	LEWIS	

SUBJECT: RETENTION OF DOMESTIC AFFAIRS

SECOND: CROSS ANTONE

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

DATE: JUNE 2, 1987

RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE # 191-87

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	X			-= 1
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Elliott Lewis ( )	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	128.5	Х			
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5		Х		
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Neddie Carlos)	63.0	Х			
126.0	(Michael Rios) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5		Х		
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5		Х		
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	Х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin	79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	Х			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0		Х		
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
85.0	2. John Reno	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis	58.5	Х			
117.0	(Roy Montana) 2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	X			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	χ			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Χ			311
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz	84.5	X.	x		
169.0	(Rosemary Lopez) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5		X		
	TOTALS	1640.0	1119.5	520.5	-0-	-0-