RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RES. NO. 196-87

1

2

3

4 5

6

7

8

10

11

1213

14

1516

17

18

19

2021

22

23

24

26

25

27 28

29

31

32

30

WHEREAS, the following named persons have formally relinquished their membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation namely:

JACKSON, Danielle Lee JACKSON, Keilani Lynn JACKSON, Turner SMITH, Patricia E. SMITH, Ronald L. SMITH, Veronica L.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Council that it does hereby recognize that the above named persons have relinquished their membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that their names be deleted from the membership roll.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 3rd day of June, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1492.5 for; 147.5 against; -O- not voting; and O1 absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 3 of Article II and Article VI Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson day of Jane, 1987.

ATTEST:

Acting Legislative Secretary

15 Hoday of 1987.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the 16 day of 3 ..., 19 87, at 8:17 o'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

ForHarriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

	(Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page Two (2)							
1	APPROVED) on the 17 day of June, 1957, at							
2	[] DISAPPROVED) 4/24 o'clock, P.M.							
3								
4	Ing to frage winds							
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
6								
7	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the							
8	19 <u>87</u> , at <u>9:14</u> o'clock, <u>a</u> .M.							
9								
10	Lucinda allen Jana							
11	Acting Legislative Secretary							
12								
13								
14								
15								
16								
17								
18								
19								
20								
21								
22								
23								
24								
25								
100								
26 27								
- 1								
28								
29								
30								
31	[

SUBJECT: RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE

SECOND: CROSS ANTONE

TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

DATE: JUNE 3, 1987

RESOLUTION ORXORDINANCE # 196-87

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	Х			
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Elliott Lewis ()	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	128.5	Х			Х
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	Х			415
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Neddie Carlos)	63.0	Х			
126.0	(Michael Rios) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0		Х		
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	Х			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	Х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin	79.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	Х			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose	42.5	Х			
35.0	(Dewey Ortega) 2. John Reno ()	42.5	X			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis	58.5	Х			
117.0	(Roy Montana) 2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	Х			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х			
СНИКИТ КИК	1. Rosita Ruiz	84.5	х			
169.0	(Rosemary Lopez) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5		X		
	TOTALS	1640.0	1492.5	147.5	-0-	01