RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLAIVE COUNCIL (Certifying appointment of the Commerce Committee)

RES. NO. 199-87

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council did vote on eight members 1 filing their candidacy for the Commerce Committee, following the procedures under the Legislative Rules ARTICLE XII SECTION 3.G.; and 4 WHEREAS, the following members did receive the highest votes, namely:

> Fernando Joaquin Max Jose Virgil Lewis Edward Manuel Percy Lopez

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council does hereby certify the membership of the Commerce Committee, namely:

> Fernando Joaquin Max Jose Virgil Lewis Edward Manuel Percy Lopez

all in accordance with the Legislative Rules, ARTICLE XII SECTION 3.G.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 3rd. day of June, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1640.0 for; -0- against; -0- not voting; and 01 absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson day of

ATTEST:

Acting Legislative Secretary , 1987. 15th day of ener

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the 16 day of June, 1987, at 8:19 o'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

2 3

> 5 6

7

8

9

10 11

12

13

14 15

16

17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24

25

26

27 28

29

30

31

	RES. NO. 199-87 (Certifying appointment of the Commerce Committee) Page Two (2)
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	
3	andrew M. Tahuio
4	For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
5	APPROVED) on the 17 day of June, 19 5/7, at
6	[1] 마이트 아이트 아이트 아이트 아이트 아이트 생활하게 되었다면 하는데 아이트 나를 내려왔다면서 전하면 되었다. 그 사람은 모습니다는 그렇게 하는데 아이트
7	[] DISAPPROVED) 4145 o'clock .M.
8	(h) A deck in 1
9	ENOS FRANCISCO, JR., Chairman
10	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
11	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 18th day of June, 1987
12	at 9:16 o'clock, a.M.
	dt 0 crock,
13	P. One
14	Acting Legislative Secretary
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
2×	
25	
25	
25 26	
25 26 27 28	
25 26 27 28 29	
25 26 27 28	

MOVED: TONY FELIX

SUBJECT: CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF THE

SECOND: ELLIOTT LEWIS

COMMERCE COMMITTEE

DATE: JUNE 3, 1987

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	 Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia) 	69.0	X			
138.0	2. Elliott Lewis	69.0	X			
SELLS	1. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	128.5	Х			Х
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Neddie Carlos)	63.0	Х			
126.0	(Michael Rios) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	ΥX			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	Х			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin	79.0	Х		77	
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	Х			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	х			
85.0	2. John Reno	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1. XVXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX	58.5	Х			
117.0	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	X			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	Х			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz	84.5	Х			
169.0	(Rosemary Lopez) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5	Х			
	TOTALS	1640.0	1640.0	-0-	-0-	01