RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying appointment of the Agricultural Committee)

RES. NO. 205-87

WHEREAS, Legislative Orders (Resolution No. 186-87 and 204-87) the Tohono
O'Odham Legislaive Council did make appointments to the Agricultural
Committee, namely:

Kenneth Chico, Sr. Eugene Enis, Sr. Max Jose John Reno Llovd Francisco

as outlined in the Legislative Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Agricultural Committee does have jurisdiction over farmining entities and other agricultural matters.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council hereby certifies:

Kenneth Chico, Sr. Eugene Enis, Sr. Max Jose John Reno Lloyd Francisco

as members of the Agricultural Committee in accordance with the Legislative Rules ARTICLE XII, SECTION 3.G.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the $\underline{4th}$. day of \underline{June} , $\underline{1987}$, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $\underline{1640.0}$ for; $\underline{-0}$ - against; $\underline{-0}$ - not voting; and $\underline{01}$ absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (a) & (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson day of June, 1987.

ATTEST:

Acting Legislative Secretary

15th day of line, 1987.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the /6 day of _______, 1987, at 8:22 o'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

2 3

1

5

4

6 7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

1617

18

1920

21

2223

24

2526

27

28

29 30

31

32

	RES. NO. <u>205-87</u> (Certifying appointment of the Agricultural Committee) Page Two (2)
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	
3	and wil m. Patricia
4	For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
5	N # ADDROVED \ 10 87 at
6	APPROVED) on the 1 day of June, 1987, at
7	[] DISAPPROVED) 4.52 o'clock, P.M.
8	(Mark Daganista
9	ENOS FRANCISCO, JR. Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
10	TOHONO O ODITATI NATION
11	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 18th day of June, 1987,
12	at <u>9:19</u> o'clock, <u>a.</u> M.
13	
14	Lucindas allen lava
15	Acting Legislative Secretary
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	. [기 : - 시 : - 1 : 1 : 1 : -
31	

MOVED: VIRGIL LEWIS

SUBJECT: CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF THE

SECOND: CROSS ANTONE

AGRICULTURAL COMMITTEE

DATE: ___JUNE 4, 1987

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	X			X
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Elliott Lewis ()	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	128.5	Х			
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Neddie Carlos)	63.0	х			
126.0	(Michael Rios) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	Х			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	Х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin (79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	х			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
35.0	2. John Reno	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	Х			
117.0	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	Х			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	84.5	х			
169.0	2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5	Х			
	TOTALS	1640.0	1640.0	-0-	-0-	01