RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying appointment of Natural Resources Committee)

RES. NO. 214-87

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on June 4, 1987 proceeded to elect membership to the twelve (12) Legislative Committees pursuant to SECTION 3., ELECTION OF MEMBERS, LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES; and WHEREAS, the candidates for the Natural Resources Committee receiving the highest number of votes cast are:

Henry Ramon - 1640.0 Fernando Joaquin - 1486.5 Nicholas Jose - 1265.0 Joseph Juan - 960.5 Kenneth Chico, Sr. - 871.5

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that:

Henry Ramon Fernando Joaquin Nicholas Jose Joseph Juan Kenneth Chico, Sr.

are hereby appointed and certified as members of the Natural Resources Committee pursuant to SECTION 3.G., CERTIFYING ELECTION RESULTS OF THE LEGISLATIVE RULES.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the $\frac{4\text{th.}}{4\text{th.}}$ day of $\frac{1987}{6\text{cm}}$, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $\frac{1640.0}{6\text{cm}}$; $\frac{-0}{-0}$ against; $\frac{-0}{-0}$ not voting; and $\frac{01}{0}$ absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

15 day of June, 1987.

ATTEST:

Acting Legislative Secretary
15th day of Will, 198

	RES. NO. <u>214-87</u> (Certifying appointment of Natural Resources Committee) Page Two (2)
1 2 3	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the
4	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
5	
6 7	For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
8 9	[X] APPROVED) on the 17 day of June, 1981, at
10	[] DISAPPROVED) 6:17 o'clock, P.M.
11	(1 (1) V
12	for ENOS FRANCISCO, JR., Chairman
13	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
14	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 18^{Th} day of 9 ,
15	at <u>9:27</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
16	at o clock,m.
17	f. 1 (000)/2
18	Acting Legislative Secretary
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	

MOVED:	ROSITA	RIITZ.
PIUVED.	MODITA	MUTT

SUBJECT: CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF NATURAL

SECOND: JULIA CARRILLO

RESOURCES COMMITTEE

DATE: JUNE 4, 1987

RESOLUTION CHARGE MANCE # 214-87

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	х			x
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Elliott Lewis ()	69.0	х			
SELLS	 Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez) 	128.5	х			
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	х			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Neddie Carlos)	63.0	х			
126.0	(Michael Rios) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	х			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	х			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	x			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY _X	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	x			
85.0	2. John Reno	42.5	X			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis	58.5	х			
117.0	(Roy Montana) 2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	х			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	84.5	x			
169.0	2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5	Х			
	TOTALS	1640.0 1	640.0	-0-	-0-	01