## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying appointment of Water Resources Committee)

RES. NO. 217-87

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on June 4, 1987 proceeded to elect membership to the twelve (12) Legislative Committees pursuant to SECTION 3., ELECTION OF MEMBERS, LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES; and

WHEREAS, the candidates for the Water Resources Committee receiving the highest number of votes cast are:

Tony Felix - 1595.5

Julia Carrillo - 1555.5

Max Jose - 1079.0

Rosita Ruiz - 992.5

Edward Manuel - 810.5

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that:

Tony Felix Julia Carrillo Max Jose Rosita Ruiz Edward Manuel

are hereby appointed and certified as members of the Water Resources

Committee pursuant to SECTION 3.G., CERTIFYING ELECTION RESULTS OF THE

LEGISLATIVE RULES.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the  $\underline{4th}$ . day of  $\underline{June}$ ,  $\underline{1987}$ , at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of  $\underline{1640.0}$  for;  $\underline{-0}$ - against;  $\underline{-0}$ - not voting; and  $\underline{01}$  absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitu- tion of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson 15 day of June, 1987.

ATTEST:

Acting Legislative Secretary

15 Hoday of LINE , 1987

	RES. NO. <u>217-87</u>
	(Certifying appointment of Water Resources Committee)
	Page Two (2)
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the
2	o'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the
3	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
4	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
5	
6	andrew M. Patricio
7	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
8	
9	APPROVED ) on the 17 day of June, 1984, at
10	[ ] DISAPPROVED ) 6:20 o'clock, P.M.
11	(mailes forguents
12	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
13	TOHONO O ODNAM NATION
14	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the $18^{Th}$ day of June, 1987,
15	
	at <u>9:29</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
16	
17	Lucido a allen 2/anas
18	Acting Legislative Secretary
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
1 5 4	
31	
32	

MOVED: EUGENE ENIS SR.

SUBJECT: CERTYFYING APPOINTMENT OF WATER

SECOND: JOANN GARCIA

RESOURCES COMMITTEE

DATE: JUNE 4, 1987

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	х			X
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Elliott Lewis ( )	69.0	Х			
SELLS	1. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	128.5	X			
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	Х		≥ ,	
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo	52.5	х			
105.0	(JoAnn Francisco) 2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Neddie Carlos)	63.0	X			
126.0	(Michael Rios) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	х			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х		1	
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin ( )	79.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	X			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	х			
85.0	2. John Reno	42.5	X			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	х			
117.0	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	Х			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х			
СНИКИТ КИК	1. Rosita Ruiz	84.5	x			
169.0	(Rosemary Lopez) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5	Х			
	TOTALS	1640.0	640.0	-0-	-0-	01