RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Tohono O'Odham Council Representative-Sells District)

RES. NO. 22-87

1	RES. NU. <u>22-87</u>							
1	WHEREAS, on the 8th day of April, 1986, the Tohono O'Odham Council passed							
2	Resolution No. 228-86 (Affecting terms of Office of elected public							
3	officers, Article X, Section (3) of the Tohono O'Odham Constitution;							
4	and							
5	WHEREAS, Dennis E. Jose did submit his resignation to the Tohono O'Odham							
6	Council by memorandum dated the 5th of May 1986; and							
7	WHEREAS, on the 15th day of November, 1986, the Sells District Council did							
8	approve by Resolution No. 6086, appointing Sylvester J. Listo, Sr., to							
9	be the alternate representative to the Tohono O'Odham Council by							
10								
11	Article XII, Section (c) of the Tohono O'Odham Constitution.							
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council that							
13 14	it does hereby approve Resolution No. 6086 of the Sells District							
14	Council.							
16	The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>7th</u> day of January, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of							
17	1640.0 for; -O- against; -O- not voting; and -O- absent, pursuant to the powers							
18	Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18,							
19	1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
20	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
21								
22	Harrit Con							
23	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson							
24 25	and and a name of the second s							
26	ATTEST:							
27	Auginala allos							
28	Acting Legislative Secretary							
29	<u>23RC</u> day of <u>January</u> , 19 <u>87</u> .							
30	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the							
31	Tohono O'odham Nation on the 23^{-4} day of $7anuary$, 19 57 , at $4:37$ o'clock, p .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the							
32	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							

RES. NO. 22-87 (Tohono O'Odham Council Alternate Representative-Sells District) Page Two (2) TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson on the _ Zef day of Vanuary, 19 87, at [X] APPROVED) 12.85 o'clock, P.M. [] DISAPPROVED) JØSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to Legislative Secretary on the <u>26th</u> day of Samany, 19<u>87</u>, at <u>4:47</u> o'clock, <u>p</u>.M. M Legislative Secretary

MOVED: KENNETH CHICO. SR.

SUBJECT: TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL REPRE-

SECOND: ANGELO JOAQUIN, SR.

SENTATIVE-SELLS DISTRICT

DATE: JANUARY 7, 1987

RESOLUTION ON OR AND # 22-87

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	voting	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.	Exixitxitx xi xenovixex	69.0	X			4.0
138	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	X			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	x			
257	2.	(Nora Alveraz) Fred Stevens, Sr. ()	128.5	X			
SCHUK ТОАК	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	x			
105	2.	() Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella	63.0	x			
126	2.	(Austin Nunez) Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	x			
241	2.	() Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	x			
158	2.	() Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	X			
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone	58.0	x			
116	2.	(Consuela Mendoza) Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	x			
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	x			
85	2.	() Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	x			
GU VO	1.		58.5	x			
117	2.	(Roy Montana) Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5	×			
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon	64.0	x			
128	2.	(Pablo Baptisto) Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	x			
СНИКИТ КИК	1.		84.5	x			
169	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	X			
TOTALS			1640.0	1640.0	-0-	-0-	-0-