## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of Baboquivari District Revenue Sharing Budget FY 1987)

RES. NO. 230-87

WHEREAS, the Baboquivari District Council had approved and adopted the attached Revenue Sharing Budget for FY-1987 for the Baboquivari District; and,

WHEREAS, the Baboquivari District Revenue Sharing has sufficient funds to cover such budget; and,

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation's Legislative Council has reviewed such budget and approves of same.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Tohono O'odham Nation's Legislative

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Tohono O'odham Nation's Legislative

Council that it does hereby approve the attached FY-1987 Revenue

Sharing Budget of the Baboquivari District and does hereby authorize expenditures from the District's Revenue Sharing accounts in accordance therewith.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the  $\underline{6th}$  day of July, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of  $\underline{1,640.0}$  for;  $\underline{-0-}$  against;  $\underline{-0-}$  not voting; and  $\underline{-0-}$  absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d)(3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

21 day of 4, 1987.

ATTEST:

Teresa M. Choyquha/

Legislative Secretary

day of

	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the $2/3$ day of $3$ , at $4.27$						
	o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of						
1	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.						
2	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
3							
4	Marrietotoro						
5	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson						
6	[ ] APPROVED ) on the $24R$ day of $July$ , 1987, at [ ] DISAPPROVED ) $8:55$ o'clock, $A$ .M.						
7	[ ] DISAPPROVED ) 8:55 o'clock, A.M.						
8							
9	ENOS J. FRANCISCO, JR., Chairman						
10	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
11	TL = 0						
12	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 24th day of July, 1987,						
13	at <u>9:49</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.						
14							
15	Veresa M. Chonzuka						
16	Teresa M. Choyguha Legislative Secretary						
17							
18							
19							
20							
21							
22							
23							
24							
25							
26							
27							
28							
29							
30							
31							
32							

MOVED: Tony Felix

SUBJECT: Approval of Baboquivari District
Revenue Sharing Budget FY 1987

SECOND: Rosita Ruiz

DATE: July 6, 1987

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	х			
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio)	69.0	X			
SELLS	1. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	128.5	x			
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	x			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. Eugene Enis (Michael Rios)	63.0	x			
126.0	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	х			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin ( )	79.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	х			
16.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	Х			
AN LUCY	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	х			
35.0	2. John Reno	42.5	х			
U VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	х			
17.0	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	X			
ICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	X			
28.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х			X
HUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	84.5	Х			
69.0	2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5	Х			
	TOTALS	1640.0	1,640.0	-0-	-0-	01