RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RES. NO. 31-87

1 2 3

WHEREAS, The following named persons have formally relinquished their membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation namely:

TORRES, Angelo; MALDONADO, Erlinda C.; MALDONADO, Gabriel C.;

MALDONADO, Ricardo; ZAZUETA, Gloria; VALENCIA, Lupita; SMITH, Angela R.; MALDONADO, Lydia C.; LEWIS, Martin A.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Council that it does hereby recognize that the above named persons have relinquished their membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that their names be deleted from the membership roll.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the $\underline{12th}$ day of $\underline{January}$, $\underline{1987}$, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $\underline{1354.0}$ for; $\underline{169.0}$ against; $\underline{-0-}$ not voting; and $\underline{117.0}$ absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 3 of Article II and Article VI Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Joro, Legislative Chairperson 22 day of January, 1967.

ATTEST:

Assistant Legislative Secretary 23rd day of January, 1987.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the Standary, 19 67, at 4:55 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

	RES. NO. 31-87 (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page Two (2)
1	[x] APPROVED) on the 24 day of January, 1987, at
2	[] DISAPPROVED) 12:33 o'clock, P.M.
3	
5	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
6	
7	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 26th day of January
8	1987, at 4:57 o'clock, P.M.
9	
10 11	Assistant Legislative Secretary
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27 28	
29	
30	
31	
32	

SUBJECT: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT OF					
MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION					

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	voltng	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	69.0	Х			- Х
138	2.		69.0	Х			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alveraz)	128.5	Х			
257	2.	Fred Stevens, Sr.	128.5	X.			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	X			X
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	X			
126	2.		63.0	Х			X
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	Х			
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	Х			
158	2.	Fernando Joaquin (79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0	X			
116	2.	Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	Х			Х
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	X			
85	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	X			
GU VO	1.	Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5				Х
117	2.		58.5				Х
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	X			
128	2.	이 마음이 있는데 아니는 그 사람이 아니는데 아이를 하는데 하는데 아이를 하는데 하는데 없다면 다른데 그렇게 되었다.	64.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1.	Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	84.5		Х		
169	2.		84.5		Х		
TOTALS	e sareni	•	1640.0	1354.0	169.0	-0-	117.0