RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RES. NO. 386-87

WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation namely:

SUNDUST, Karen M.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Council that it does hereby recognize that the above named person(s) have relinquished their membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the membership roll.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 14th day of October, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1317.5 for; 63.0 against; 259.5 not voting; and -0- absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 3 of Article II and Article VI Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson day of Ortoba, 1987.

ATTEST:

Teresa M. Choyguha, Regislative Secretary

Sth day of Cluber, 19 87.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the day of 1967, at 5:00 o'clock, p.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

	RES. NO. 386-87 (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page Two (2)
1	[I APPROVED) on the 21st. day of October, 1987, at
2	[] DISAPPROVED) 8:48 o'clock, A.M.
3	
4	ENOS FRANCISCO, JR., Chairman
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
6	185
7	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
8	19 87, at $9:06$ o'clock, A .M.
9	
10	Trusa M. Changalla
11	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19 20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
	[TO

MOVED: KENNETH CHICO, SR. SUBJECT: RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE

SECOND: JULIA CARRILLO T.O.N. OF KAREN M. SUNDUST

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	, # OF VOTES	S FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	X			
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio)	69.0	X			
SELLS	1. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	128.5	X			
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	 Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco) 	52.5	Х			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	 Eugene Enis (Michael Rios) 	63.0	X			
126.0	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0		Х		
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	X			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	Х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	χ.			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0			Х	
SAN LUCY	 Max Jose (Dewey Ortega) 	42.5	Х			
85.0	2. John Reno	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5			Х	
117.0	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5			Х	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	Х			
128.0	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz	84.5	Х			
169.0	(Rosemary Lopez) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin Thomas)	84.5			Х	
	TOTALS	1640.0	1317.5	63,0	259.5	-0-