RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying appointment of TERO Commission)

RES. NO. 87-87

1	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council did by Resolution No. 62-87 authorize the							
2	immediate appointment of the Tribal Employment Rights Office (TERO)							
4	Commission; and							
5	WHEREAS, the candidates who received the required majority votes necessary for							
6	appointment to the TERO Commission four (4) vacancies are:							
7	Sylvester Manuel 1429.0 Marvin Thomas 1083.5							
8	Raymond Maldonado 909.0 George Jose 862.0							
9	002.0							
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that:							
11	Sylvester Manuel Marvin Thomas							
12	Raymond Maldonado							
13	George Jose							
14	are hereby certified for appointment as members of the Tribal Employ-							
15	ment Rights Office Commission.							
16								
17	1523 0 for: _0_ against: 117 0 not voting: and 03 absent pursuant to the							
18								
	tion of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -							
20	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
21 22	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
23	A MADA.							
24	ForHarriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson							
25	<u>13</u> day of <u>Mar.</u> , 19 <u>87</u> .							
26	ATTEST:							
27	D A Cart							
28	Acting Legislative Secretary							
29	1347 day of Manch, 1987.							
30	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the							
31	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the 13 day of Max , 1987 , at 1.52							
32	o'clock, <u>4</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							

RES. NO. 87-87 (Certifying appointment of TERO Commission) Page Two (2) TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 1 2 3 For Harriet Legislative Chairperson Toro, 4 on the 17 day of March, 1987, at [] APPROVED) 5 3:4/ o'clock, P.M. $[\mathcal{X}]$ DISAPPROVED) 6 7 Mone 8 JOSTAH MOORE. Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION 9 Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 18th day of March, 1987, 10 11 at 8:58 o'clock, Q.M. 12 13 14 Acting Legislative Seco 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

• MOVED: TONY FELIX

-

SUBJECT: CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF

SECOND: JOSEPH JUAN

TERO COMMISSION

DATE: ____MARCH 3, 1987

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	69.0	X			
138	2.	Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	X			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alveraz)	128.5	x			
257	2.	Fred Stevens, Sr.	128.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	x			
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	X			X
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	x			
126	2.	Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	x			Х
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	x			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	x			Х
158	2.	Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	x			
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0	х			
116	2.	Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	x			
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	х			
35	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1.		58.5			x	
.17	2.	(Fern Salcido) Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5			x	
IICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	Х			
28	2.	(Fabro Baptisto) Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	X			
Ηυκυτ κυκ	1.	RASEMARXXXXAREXX	84.5	X			
69	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			
OTALS		•	1640.0	1523.0	-0-	117.0	03