## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying appointment of Farm Board Members)

RES. NO. 89-87

WHEREAS, the Legislative Council did by Resolution No. 62-87 authorize the 1 2 immediate appointment of the Farm Board members; and 3 WHEREAS, the candidates who received the required majority votes necessary for 4 appointment to the Farm Board four (4) vacancies are: 5 Ricardo Baptisto 967.0 Priscilla Domingo 951.0 6 Maynard Joaquin Sr. 830.0 7 John Lewis 807.5 8 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that: 9 Ricardo Baptisto Priscilla Domingo 10 Maynard Joaquin Sr. John Lewis 11 12 are hereby certified for appointment as members of the Farm Board. 13 The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 4th day of March, 1987, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 14 1167.5 for; 202.0 against; 270.5 not voting; and 04 absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -16 Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act 17 of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 18 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 19 20 Toro, Legislative Chairperson 21 3 day of Mar. , 19 8 22 ATTEST: 23 24 25 Acting Legislative Secretary 1344 day of March, 1987. 26 27 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the 13 day of Mas., 1987, at 1. 28 o'clock, .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to 29 either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 30

31

32

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

for Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

	(Certifying appointment of Farm Board Members)  Page Two (2)
1	[ ] APPROVED ) on the 17 day of March, 1987, at
2	[ $\times$ ] DISAPPROVED ) 3:44 o'clock, $\nearrow$ .M.
3	$\rho_{\cdot, i-1}$
4	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
6	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 18th day of Morch, 1987.
7	
8	at 8:50 o'clock, A.M.
9	
10	Acting Legislative Secretary
11	Acting Legislative Secretary
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	

MOVED:	TONY	FELIX		
-	The second name of the second		 And the second	

SUBJECT: CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF FARM

SECOND: JOSEPH JUAN BOARD MEMBERS

DATE: MARCH 4, 1987

RESOLUTION OUR XOURDX WINAANKOXEX # 89-87

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	69.0	Х			
138	2.		69.0	Х			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alveraz)	128.5	Х			
257	2.		128.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			Х
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	Х			Х
126	2.	Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	Х			Х
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	Х			Х
158	2.	Fernando Joaquin ( )	79.0	. X			
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0			Х	
116	2.	Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5		χ		
35	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5		Х		
GU VO	1.	Cross Antone	58.5		χ		
117	2.	(Fern Salcido) Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5		X		
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0			Х	
128	2.		64.0			X	
CHUKUT KUK	1.	Rosemaxyxkopexx	84.5			Х	
169	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			
TOTALS	- 10005 - 12 - 1	•	1640.0	1167.5	202.0	270.5	04