LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL (Certifying the Election of the Budget & Finance Committee)

LEGIS. ORDER NO. 188-89

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council proceeded with the elections of the Budget & Finance Committee in accordance with Section 3 of Article XIII of the Legislative Rules; and

WHEREAS, the following Council Members were candidates for the Legislative Budget & Finance Committee and received the indicated amount of votes:

Percy Lopez	1,510.5
Rosita Ruiz	1,439.0
Mary Ann Antone	1,380.0
Joanne Preston	1,326.5
Albert Manuel, Jr.	853.5
Kenneth Williams	728.0
Earl A. Francisco	720.0
John Reno	548.0

WHEREAS, Article XIII, Section 3.I. states, "The candidates receiving the highest number of the votes cast, shall be deemed to have been elected to the Legislative Committee."

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby certifies the election of,

Percy Lopez Rosita Ruiz Mary Ann Antone Joanne Preston Albert Manuel, Jr.

to serve as Members of the Legislative Budget & Finance Committee.

The foregoing Legislative Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 6th. day of June, 1989 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,724.0 for; -0- against; -0- not voting; and 01 absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Edward D. Manuel, Legislative Chairman

ATTEST:

32

Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary

5

1

2

3

4

7

8

10

11

12

13

14

15

1617

18

19

20

2122

2324

25

2627

28

29

30

31

MOVED:	John	Reno	 SUBJECT:	Certifying	the	Election	of	the	
									-

SECOND: Joann Garcia Budget & Finance Committee

DATE: June 6, 1989

LEGIS. ORDER NO. 188-89

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	of VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 163.0	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	81.5	Х		1 100	
	 Kenneth G. Williams (Harriet Toro) 	81.5	х			
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5	Х			
	2. Henry Ramon ()	62.5	X			
GU VO 114.0	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	57.0	Х			х
	2. Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores)	57.0	х			
SAN LUCY 106.0	1. John Reno	53.0	Х			
100.0	2. Albert Manuel, Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0	х			
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	59.5	Х			
113.0	2. Johnson Jose	59.5	х			
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex J. Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0	Х			
100.0	2. Percy Lopez	83.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	1. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	114.5	X			
	2. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	114.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER 127.0	1. Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)	63.5	х			
12710	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael Rios)	63.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK 107.0	1. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	53.5	х			
	2. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.)	53.5	Х			
SELLS 310.0	1. Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia)	155.0	Х			
	2. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	155.0	X			
SIF OIDAK 158.0	1. Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio)	79.0	X			
	2. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0	Х	7		
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,724.0	-0-	-0-	0