LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL (Certifying the Election of the Cultural Preservation Committee)

LEGIS. ORDER NO. 190-89

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council proceeded with the elections of the Cultural Preservation Committee in accordance with Section 3 of Article XIII of the Legislative Rules; and

WHEREAS, the following Council Members were candidates for the Legislative Cultural Preservation Committee and received the indicated amount of votes:

Johnson Jose	1,660.5
Henry Ramon	1,609.0
Joseph T. Joaquin	1,470.5
Alex Ramon	1,327.5
Cross Antone	1,198.5
Joseph Juan	1,198.5

WHEREAS, Article XIII, Section 3.I. states, "The candidates receiving the highest number of the votes cast, shall be deemed to have been elected to the Legislative Committee."

WHEREAS, a run off election was held between Cross Antone and

Joseph Juan for the fifth seat on the Cultural

Preservation Committee.

WHEREAS, Cross Antone received 1,157.5 of the votes cast and Joseph Juan received 566.5 o the votes cast.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby certifies the election of,

Johnson Jose Henry Ramon Joseph T. Joaquin Alex Ramon Cross Antone

to serve as Members of the Legislative Cultural Preservation Committee.

The foregoing Legislative Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 6th. day of June, 1989 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,724.0 for; -0- against; -0- not voting; and 01 absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

2

1

56

4

7 8

9

10

11 12

13

14

1516

17

18 19

2021

22

23

24

2526

27

28 29

30

31 32

	LEGIS. ORDER NO. 190-89 (Certifying the Election of the Cultural Preservation Committee) Page Two (2)
1	
1	TOHONO O ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	1 Trail DILD
3	Edward D. Manuel, Legislative Chairman
4	ATTEST.
5	human M. Changela
6	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
7	
8	
9	
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
- 1	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
	그리아 아이들은 그리아 아이들이 아니는 얼마를 하는데 하면 하는데 되었다.

MOVED:_	Percy	Lopez	SUBJECT:	Certifying	the	Election	of	the
	_							

SECOND: Joann Garcia Cultural Preservation Committee

DATE: June 6, 1989

LEGIS. ORDER NO. $\underline{190-89}$ 

		T #	1		NOT	T
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 163.0	<ol> <li>Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)</li> </ol>	81.5	x			
	2. Kenneth G. Williams (Harriet Toro)	81.5	х			
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5	х			
	2. Henry Ramon	62.5	X			
GU VO 114.0	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	57.0	х			Х
	2. Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores)	57.0	Х			
SAN LUCY 106.0	1. John Reno	53.0	х			
100.0	2. Albert Manuel, Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0	x			
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	59.5	х			
119.0	2. Johnson Jose	59.5	x			
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex J. Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0	х			
100.0	2. Percy Lopez	83.0	x			
BABOQUIVARI		114.5	х			
	2. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	114.5	x			
SAN XAVIER	<ol> <li>Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)</li> </ol>	63.5	х			
	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael Rios)	63.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK 107.0	1. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	53.5	Х		*	
	2. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.)	53.5	х			
SELLS 310.0	<ol> <li>Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia)</li> </ol>	155.0	х			
	2. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	155.0	х			
SIF OIDAK 158.0	1. Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio)	79.0	х			
130.0	2. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0	х		=	
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,724.0	-0-	-0-	02