RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointment of Credit Committee Members)

RES. NO. 232-89

	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council has entered into
		a Contract with the Bureau of Indian Affairs
	7-5	establishing the Credit and Finance Program; and
	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council has approved the
		Declaration of Policies and Plan of Operation for the
1	I .	

Nation's Revolving Loan Program; and

WHEREAS, item 6, of the Declaration of Policies and Plan of Operation - Credit Committee, states "All Credit activities of the Nation will be administered by a committee of 3 members appointed by the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation from outside the Legislative Council membership, with review by the Commerce Committee and approval of the Legislative Council"; and WHEREAS, the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation has appointed (1) Beatrice Tashquinth; (2) Daniel Preston; and (3) Luther Lee Hughes to be the initial members of the

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham

Legislative Council hereby accepts the nominations for appointment to the Credit Committee by Chairman Angelo Joaquin, Sr. of the following individuals:

- (1) Beatrice Tashquinth
- (2) Daniel Preston

Credit Committee.

(3) Luther Lee Hughes

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative
Council hereby accepts those nominations, and as per
Section 6 of the Declaration and Policies and Plan of
Operation, gives its approval to the appointment of the
aforementioned nominees to be the initial members
comprising the Credit Committee.

The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 10th. day of July , 1989 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,259.5 for; 199.5 against; 265.0 not voting; and -0- absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of

Page Two (2) the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant 1 Secretary -Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant 2 to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 3 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 4 5 Legislative Chairman 6 20th day of 7 8 ATTEST: 9 10 Teresa M. Choyguha Logislative Secretary 11 , 1989. 13 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the 2012 day of 19 84, at 4:55 o'clock, p.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the 14 15 Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon 16 his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 17 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 18 19 20 ECY Edward D. Manuel' Legislative Chairman 21) on the 24 day of APPROVED 22] DISAPPROVED) at 8:10 o'clock, 23 24 TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION 25 26 Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 27 19 89 , at 10:57 o'clock, A 28 29 30 Choyquha Legislative Secretary 31 32

RES. NO. 232-89

(Appointment of Credit Committee Members)

MOVED:	Mary Ann Antone	SUBJECT: Appointment of Credit Committee
SECOND:_	John Reno	Members

DATE: July 10, 1989

RESOLUTION NO. 232-89

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUR	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	81.5	Х			
	 Kenneth G. Williams (Harriet Toro) 	81.5	х			
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5			X	
22010	2. Henry Ramon (62.5			X	
GU VO 114.0	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	57.0			X	
114.0	2. Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores)	57.0		Х		
SAN LUCY 106.0	1. John Reno	53.0	х			
100.0	2. Albert Manuel, Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0	X			
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	59.5	MA	X		
113.0	2. Johnson Jose	59.5	Х			
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex J. Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0		X		
166.0	2. Percy Lopez	83.0			X	
BABOQUIVAFI 229.0	1. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	114.5	Х			
229.0	2. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	114.5	X		- 7 .	
SAN XAVIER	1. Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)	63.5	х			
127.0	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael Rios)	63.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	53.5	Х			
107.0	2. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.)	53.5	Х			
SELLS 310.0	 Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia) 	155.0	х			
310.0	2. Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez)	155.0	Х			
SIF OIDAK	1. Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio)	79.0	Х			
130.0	2. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0	Х			
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,259.5	199.5	265.0	-0-