LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL (Amending Council's Agenda - December 28, 1989)

LEGIS. ORDER NO. 398-89

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council met in a Special Session on December 28, 1989 to address contracts and budgets; and

WHEREAS, the established agenda for the day was presented to and reviewed by the Legislative Council; and

WHEREAS, requests were made to include items not listed on the agenda for this day.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby amends its agenda for December 28, 1989 to include the following items:

- Speaker Ceasario Lewis, O'odham Elder
- Extension Request for Deferred Payment on the Sif 2. Oidak District Egg Production Project
- Discussion of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Grant and the Community Oriented Primary Care (COPC) National Rural Health Association Grant

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that items one and two, listed above, will be addressed this morning prior to the established agenda and item three will be discussed following the established agenda.

The foregoing Legislative Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 28th day of December, 1989 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,667.0 for; 57.0 against; -0not voting; and 02 absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (a) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Edward D. Manuel, Legislative Chairman

ATTEST:

31

32

Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary

1 2

3

5

4

7

8

6

9

10 11

12

13

14 15

16

17 18

19

21

20

22 23

24 25

26

27 28

29

30

MOVED:_	Rosita	Ruiz	SUBJECT:_	Amending	Council's	Agenda	_

SECOND: Joann Garcia December 28, 1989

DATE: December 28, 1989

LEGIS. ORDER NO. 398-89

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	of votes	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	81.5	х			
	Kenneth G. Williams (Harriet Toro)	81.5	Х			
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel) 2. Henry Ramon ()	62.5	Х			
		62.5	х			
GU VO 114.0	 Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano) Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores) 	57.0	X			
		57.0		Х		
SAN LUCY 106.0	1. John Reno	53.0	Х			
100.0	2. Albert Manuel, Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0	Х			х
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	59.5	х			
119.0	2. Johnson Jose	59.5	х			
GU ACHI	1. Alex J. Ramon (Fernando Joaquin) 2. Percy Lopez ()	83.0	Х			
166.0		83.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	 Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel) Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico, Sr.) 	114.5	х			
229.0		114.5	х			
SAN XAVIER 127.0	1. Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)	63.5	х			х
127.0	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael Rios)	63.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan* (Frances Francisco)	53.5	Х			
107.0	2. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.)	53.5	х		7	
SELLS 310.0	 Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia) Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez) 	155.0	х			
310.0		155.0	х			
SIF OIDAK 158.0	1. Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio)	79.0	х			
130.0	2. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0	х			
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,667.0	57.0	-0-	02

^{*}PASSED VOTES